"Sport for All" Photo Contest Result

“Sport for All” Photo Contest

Aim

1. To promote the culture of sport in the community and increase the public awareness and participation in the Festival of Sport;
2. To promote the theme of “Sport for All”.

Theme

The photo entries must be taken from Samsung 60th FOS Carnival cum Closing Ceremony on 3-4 June 2017 at Kowloon Park.

Judging Panel

Judging Panel consists of professional judges, the name list will be announced later.

Assessment Criteria

There will be six awards in the Photo Contest. The judges will review all the entries individually and graded the photos in terms of i) relevance, ii) composition, and iii) skills, and select one Champion, one First Runner-up, one Second Runner-up, and three Merit Awards.

Prizes

The Federation would like to express its heartfelt appreciation to the Title Sponsor Samsung Electronics H.K. Company, Limited for sponsoring the cash prize and its products.

Champion
(1 winner)
HK$12,000 Cash and Samsung Galaxy S8+ Smartphone
(1 set)
First Runner-up
(1 winner)
HK$ 6,000 Cash and Samsung Galaxy S8 Smartphone
(1 set)
Second Runner-up
(1 winner)
HK$ 3,000 Cash and Samsung Galaxy S8 Smartphone
(1 set)
Merit Awards
(3 winners)
HK$ 1,000 Cash and Samsung Galaxy C5 Pro Smartphone
(1 set) for each
The Champion, First Runner-up and Second Runner-up will each receive a trophy. Winners of the Merit Awards will each receive a certificate.

*All prizes are subject to stock availability. Samsung has the right to decide the final product list.

Enrollment

1. The photo entries must be taken from Samsung 60th FOS Carnival cum Closing Ceremony on 3-4 June 2017 at Kowloon Park, and submitted with application form at the booth of “Sport for all” Photo Contest set in the arcade area of Kowloon Park on the event days. The photos submitted should be five million pixels or above in JPEG format. Should the photo be in format of print or film, please scan the photograph into digital format. Participants can also submit the photo with completed application form with signature by email (fos2017photocontest@sportsoho.com). Each photo submitted via email must be resized to 5MB or below;

2. Each participant who submits photos on-site can receive a FILA towel as souvenir (limited quantity, first come first served);

3. The deadline for photo submission on site and by email is on 4 June 2017 at 6pm and 11:59:59p.m. respectively (time according to the organizer). Late submissions will not be accepted.

4. Samsung 60th Festival of Sport – “Sport for All” Photo Contest Applicaiton Form Download

Participation Criteria

1. Enrollment is open to all. Participants aged under 18 years old on the date of entry required their parent or guardian’s consent for their participation and their parents should have read the terms and condition on their behalf;

2. Residents of Hong Kong;

3. Employees and family members of the Organizer, Judges and any related companies may not enter the Contest.

Rules & Regulations

1. Maximum 3 photo entries from each participant;

2. Participants cannot change photo entries / edit photo information after submission;

3. Each participant can only receive one award (whichever is higher);

4. All photos submitted should be in JPEG format. The participants may submit the photos on-site by USB Flash Drive/ SD / CF /data cable of smartphone. Should the photo be in format of print or film, please scan the photograph into the digital format. Participants can also submit the photo with completed application form with signature by email (fos2017photocontest@sportsoho.com). Each photo submitted via email must be resized to 5MB or below;

5. The photo entries to be submitted can be colored, black and white, digital or film format, with five million pixels or above. General editing, adjustment of color or brightness contrast are allowed, but synthetic works by computer processing and watermark are not accepted;

6. All participants should retain their photo in full resolution format. The Organizer may require the winner to submit the original photograph for verification and demonstration (original JPEG, Raw, TIFF digital format or film);

7. The photo entries must be taken from Samsung 60th FOS Carnival cum Closing Ceremony on 3-4 June 2017 at Kowloon Park. Participants shall abide by the rules of the venues and all instructions given by the staff of the Organizer/venue managers when they are taking photos. Also, all participants shall not impede the progress of the sports competitions/activities;

8. Any late submission will not be entertained.

Terms and Conditions

1. By entering “Samsung 60th Festival of Sport Photo Contest”, you acknowledge that you have read and understood the terms and conditions as below and agree to be bound by them;

2. By entering the competition, you also confirm that you do not breach any law of Hong Kong regarding the legality of entering the competition. The Organizer and Sponsor will not be responsible for any entrant entering the competition unlawfully or otherwise in breach of Hong Kong law;

3. Synthesized entries confirmed by the jury will be disqualified;.

4. Photos submitted should be original photographs taken by the participant, in which they own all rights; the Organizer does not have any legal responsibility of the copyright and image rights;

5. Photo content cannot involve illegal, obscene, indecent, defamatory, threatening, pornographic, harassing a person to hatred or anxiety, offensive, racism or ethnic discrimination, advocating as a criminal behavior, lead to civil or criminal liability, violate any laws, rules, or improper information;

6. The Organizer can request the winners to provide identification proof for verification;

7. By participating in the Contest, the entrants grant the Organizer and any party authorized by the Organizer an irrevocable, worldwide, perpetual, royalty-free right and license to use any material submitted as a part of their entry into the Contest in any manner, for any purpose the Organizer may see fit, in all forms of media now known or hereafter invented, waive any moral rights or similar rights they may have in the works or any part thereof throughout the world; and undertake not to object to any use of the works by the Organizer or any party authorized by the Organizer;

8. The Organizer reserves the right to interpret and amend the rules and regulations, as well as the final decision of all activities arrangements, including assessment, awards and other relevant arrangements, participants may not dissent. Any changes of the contest or the letter of the assessment results will not be accepted;

9. All entrants are referred to voluntary participate in this Contest, and agree to comply with all the arrangements and decisions by the Organizer. The participants agreed that the Organizer (and / or any organizer authorized third party) to use entrants 's name without compensated;

10. Any damage or loss during the photos submission process, the Organizer will not bear any compensation and responsibility. The Organizer retains the right to cancel the award eligibility of the entries which refused to be requisitioned;

11. Any change of the prizes will be final and binding upon every entrant in the Contest. The winners must accept their prize(s) in the form provided by the sponsor. Prizes are non-negotiable, non-transferable, non-refundable and not exchangeable for cash credit or kind, either in part or in full except at the sole and absolute discretion of the Organizer. The prize(s) cannot be sold or bartered. There is no refund for any partially used prize(s). The Organizer reserves the right in its sole and absolute discretion to deal with any unclaimed prize(s) in any manner. The Organizer shall not be liable in any way for any failure or breach by any party about the competition and/or prize(s) and accepts no responsibility for any loss suffered by an entrant arising from the Competition or prize(s). In all cases the Organizer will not be held liable if any prize(s) does not reach any winner for reasons beyond the Organizer’s control;

12. Each entrant, by entering the competition, expressly releases the organizer from any claim, action or demand arising out of or about the competition or their prize(s), if any. In particular, each entrant acknowledges that elements of the prize(s) may be provided by third parties over whom the Organizer has no control, and acknowledges that the Organizer has no responsibility or liability for any costs, losses or damages resulting from any factors beyond the reasonable control of the Organizer;

13. The Organizer shall not assume any responsibility for incorrect or inaccurate capture of entrants' information. This will include but is not limited to technical malfunctions, human or technical error, seeding or printing errors, lost/delayed/garbled data or transmissions, omission, interruption, deletion, defect or failures of: any telephone or computer line or network, computer equipment, software or any combination thereof;

14. The Organizer reserve the right to refuse any entry to participate without explanation;

15. The Organizer reserves the right, in its sole and absolute discretion, to terminate or disqualify any entrant’s entry for the competition or reclaim any prize(s) at any time if it is the opinion of the Organizer that there has been a breach of any of the Terms by such entrant (whether discovered during or after the end of the competition) ;

16. Entrants shall indemnify the Organizer, its agents, employees, representatives, associates, affiliates, parent and subsidiary companies against any and all claims, losses, costs, damages, liability and/or expenses arising out of the entrant’s breach of any of the Terms;

17. The Organizer reserves the right of final decision of any dispute;

18. The law applicable to the Terms is the law of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (the HKSAR) and the courts of the HKSAR will have exclusive jurisdiction in case of any dispute arising out of or in relation to the competition.

Personal Information Collection Statements

Personal data provided by you will be used only for the purposes related to this event.

Enquiry

Official website: http://fos.hkolympic.org
Phone No: 2504-8560
Email: fos@hkolympic.org

「全民運動」攝影比賽結果

「全民運動」攝影比賽

比賽目的

1. 進一步推動體育文化,加深市民對體育節的關注及參與;
2. 推廣「全民運動」的生活方式。

拍攝題材

參賽作品必須於2017年6月3日至4日舉行的體育節嘉年華暨閉幕典禮中拍攝。

專業評審團

由專業評審團隊組成,名單容後公佈。

評分準則

比賽將由專業評審團以i) 貼題、ii) 構圖及iii) 技巧為標準,評分選出冠軍、亞軍、季軍各一名及優異獎三名,合共六個獎項。

獎品

本攝影比賽榮獲「Samsung第60屆體育節」冠名贊助商三星電子香港有限公司贊助獎金及獎品,特此鳴謝。

冠軍一名 現金獎港幣$12,000 及Samsung Galaxy S8+ 智能手提電話乙部
亞軍一名 現金獎港幣$6,000 及Samsung Galaxy S8 智能手提電話乙部
季軍一名 現金獎港幣$3,000 及Samsung Galaxy S8智能手提電話乙部
優異獎三名 各得現金獎港幣$1,000 及Samsung Galaxy C5 Pro智能手提電話乙部
冠、亞、季軍將同時獲得獎盃乙座,優異獎得主將獲得獎狀乙張。

*所有獎品視乎存貨而定,三星有權決定最終獎品型號。

參賽辦法

1. 參賽者需於體育節嘉年華暨閉幕典禮期間(2017年6月3日至4日),親臨九龍公園拍攝活動照片參賽。拍攝完成後請前往設於九龍公園拱廊位置的「全民運動」攝影比賽攤位,填妥參賽表格並即場遞交作品。作品必須達500萬像素或以上,以JPEG格式提交。如作品以菲林拍攝,請參賽者自行掃描電子檔案。參加者亦可選擇電郵作品及已填妥並簽署之報名表格fos2017photocontest@sportsoho.com。 每張以電郵方式參賽的作品需調整為5MB或以下;

2. 每位於九龍公園即場成功遞交作品的參加者可獲贈FILA毛巾一條(數量有限,先到先得);

3. 現場遞交作品的截止時間為2017年6月4日下午6時正,而以電郵形式遞交作品的截止時間為2017年6月4日晚上11時59分59秒正(均以大會時間為準),逾時遞交之作品恕不接納。

4. Samsung第60屆體育節-「全民運動」攝影比賽表格下載

參賽資格

1. 歡迎全港市民參加,年齡不限。如參賽者未滿十八歲,需請家長/監護人同意參賽者參加《Samsung第60屆體育節—「全民運動」攝影比賽》,家長/監護人已細閲及明白比賽之條款與細則;

2. 參加者須為香港居民;

3. 主辦機構、評審團、本活動之製作公司的職員及其家屬不得參加是次比賽,以示公允。

參賽規則

1. 每名參賽者最多可遞交3份作品

2. 參賽者不能更改已提交的作品/相片資料;

3. 每名參賽者只能獲取一個獎項,以最高級別的獎項爲準;

4. 所有參賽者須以JPEG格式提交相片。大會只支援以USB / SD / CF卡/智能電話數據線於比賽攤位即場遞交作品,菲林拍攝作品需自行掃描,並以JPEG格式提交。參加者亦可選擇電郵作品及已填妥並簽署之報名表格fos2017photocontest@sportsoho.com。 每張以電郵方式參賽的作品需調整為5MB或以下;

5. 參賽作品可以彩色、黑白、數碼或菲林拍攝,必須達500萬像素或以上,可經電腦剪裁、處理一般顏色、光暗反差,但不接受電腦加工合成作品,相片上也不可加上水印,否則將被取消資格;

6. 所有參賽者應保留全解像度相片,如獲獎項,主辦機構可能要求參賽者提交原相核實和展示(原作 JPEG、Raw、TIFF 檔案或菲林);

7. 參賽者需自行到體育節嘉年華暨閉幕典禮活動場地拍攝,並必須遵守主辦機構及場地的規則,不得妨礙體育比賽或活動進行;

8. 所有於比賽截止後提交的作品將不獲接納。

參賽條款

1. 凡提交照片參加《Samsung第60屆體育節—「全民運動」攝影比賽》,即代表參賽者已細閱並同意以下的比賽條款及細則,並受其約束;

2. 凡提交作品參加比賽,即表示參賽者已確認參賽作品沒有違反任何參賽者居住地之法例。主辦機構及贊助商將不會為參賽者因參賽而觸犯當地法例負上任何責任;

3. 任何由評審團認為經過合成的參賽作品,將被取消參賽資格;

4. 參賽作品必須是參賽者的個人原創攝影作品,並擁有該作品的全部版權,入選作品如涉及版權、肖像權等法律糾紛,一概與主辦及協辦機構無關。參賽者遞交作品,即保證參賽作品並沒有侵犯任何法律糾紛;

5. 參賽作品的內容不能涉及不合法、淫褻、不雅、誹謗、恐嚇、色情、騷擾、致他人有憎恨或不安、冒犯種族或民族、歧視、鼓吹被視為犯罪的行為、引致民事或刑事責任、違反任何法例、規則或不正當的資料;

6. 主辦機構有權要求得獎者提供身分證明資料以作核對身分之用,核實身分後方可獲獎;

7. 主辦機構擁有參賽作品的永久使用權。參賽作品將不予發還。參賽者遞交作品,代表已授予主辦機構及贊助商不可撤銷、全球性、永久及免版稅的權利許可,容許主辦機構及贊助商全權修改、使用、複製、公開展覽及/或在網上及/或、出版畫冊、刊物及其他媒體登載參賽作品作宣傳用途,而毋須事先取得參賽者的同意或向其支付費用;

8. 主辦機構保留闡釋及修訂參賽規則的權利,以及享有一切活動安排的最終決定權,包括評審的結果、獎項及其他有關安排,參賽者不得異議。任何有關比賽改動或評審結果的信件將不獲受理;

9. 參加者乃自願參加此活動,並同意及遵守所有由主辦機構及贊助商的安排及決定。參加者同意主辦機構(及/或任何主辦機構授權的第三方)使用參賽者的姓名而不獲補償;

10. 相片遞交及使用期間有任何損壞或遺失,主辦單位不需賠償及負任何責任。而拒絕被徵用者,是次比賽將保留取消其獲獎資格的權利;

11. 主辦機構對更改獎項保留最終決定權,所有有關獎項及獎品之改動適用於每位參賽者。獎項及獎品將根據條款所述的方法頒予得獎者,參賽者必須以條款列明的方法領取獎品。除非得到主辦機構同意,參賽者不得對獎品有任何異議;所有獎品亦不可轉讓、退換、兌換現金或任何其他產品,無論是全部或部份。得獎者不得出售或交換獎品。已使用的獎品將不獲任何退換。主辦機構將不會對任何人因比賽或獎品所涉及的錯誤或違反事件負責,亦不會對參賽者就比賽或獎品引致任何損失負責。在任何情況下,若獎品因主辦機構控制以外的原因而無法到達得獎者手上,主辦機構將不負任何責任;

12. 凡提交作品參賽,即表示參賽者同意主辦機構毋須就有關比賽及獎品所涉及的任何索償或追究行動負上責任。每位參賽者均明白獎品是由第三方提供,主辦機構對第三方並無控制權;參賽者須同意主辦機構將不為任何控制範圍以外的原因所引起的費用、損失及損害負上任何責任;

13. 主辦機構將不為不正確或不準確的參賽者資料負責,這包括(但不限於)由電話、電腦網絡、電腦設備及軟件引起的技術故障:人為或技術錯誤、印刷錯誤、遺失/延誤/亂碼資料或數據、遺漏、網絡中斷、刪除、瑕疵或故障。若比賽因(但不限於)電腦病毒感染、電腦出錯、篡改、未經授權的干預、欺詐、技術故障或任何其他主辦單位控制以外的原因,而破壞或影響系統安全性、公平性、誠信及比賽的正常運作,主辦機構有權取消任何篡改參賽程序的參賽者的參賽資格,及取消、終止、修改或暫停比賽;

14. 主辦機構有權拒絕接納任何參賽作品而毋須作出解釋;

15. 若主辦機構認為參賽者違反任何條款,不論是於比賽中段或比賽結束後發現,主辦機構均可隨時終止或取消該參賽者的參賽資格及領獎權而毋須作出解釋;

16. 參賽者須同意若因違反任何條款,而導致其參賽作品被索償、引起損失、招致額外費用、賠款、責任及/或支出,須對主辦機構、主辦機構的有關公司、僱員、代表、公司夥伴、附屬公司、母公司及分公司作出賠償;

17. 如有任何爭議,主辦機構保留最終決定權;

18. 條款中的法例乃根據香港特別行政區 (下稱「香港特區」) 轄下的法例,如有任何關於比賽的爭議,香港特區法院將擁有案件專屬審核權。

個人資料收集聲明

閣下提供之個人資料將予保密,並只用作處理有關本比賽之事宜。

查詢

網頁: http://fos.hkolympic.org
電話: 2504-8560
電郵: fos@hkolympic.org